Do not ask me what I thought about The Hobbit

Hobbit WARNING: Do not ask me what I thought about The Hobbit. I will not be able to give an honest, objective review. I haven’t seen the movie yet and I already know that it will be the best movie of the entire 21st century. I know the critics have bashed it but I’m afraid I’ve already drunk the kool-aid. Took a swan dive in it, really.

Took too long to get out of the shire? Completely unfazed. I would move there if I could.
Too much back story about dwarves and necromancers and some such nonsense? I could watch thirty hours of Middle Earth backstory and cheer like I was a mentally disturbed audience member.
Way too much action. Uh, have you read my books??
Clunky storytelling. Maybe, but there are HOBBITS ON THE SCREEN!

In short, it’s too late for me. I’m an unabashed fan and will not/unable to give you an honest review of The Hobbit. I will only be able to respond with incomprehensible babbling and not a little drool.

– A Fan

Kevin McGill

The_Hobbit-_An_Unexpected_Journey_74

One thought on “Do not ask me what I thought about The Hobbit

Leave a Reply

